Stand Still, Stand Strong

I have had many conversations with friends, family, neighbors, and  employees regarding different challenges they are facing in their life.  I try to comfort and encourage them by Reminding them that for all things there is time.  As is stated in the text from 

Ecclesiastes 3:1-11

“To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven: A time to be born, and a time to die; a time to plant, and a time to pluck up that which is planted; A time to kill, and a time to heal; a time to break down, and a time to build up; A time to weep, and a time to laugh; a time to mourn, and a time to dance; A time to cast away stones, and a time to gather stones together; a time to embrace, and a time to refrain from embracing; A time to get, and a time to lose; a time to keep, and a time to cast away; A time to rend, and a time to sew; a time to keep silence, and a time to speak; A time to love, and a time to hate; a time of war, and a time of peace.

What gain has the worker from his toil? I have seen the business that God has given to the sons of men to be busy with. He has made everything beautiful in its time; also he has put eternity into man’s mind, yet so that he cannot find out what God has done from the beginning to the end.”

No matter what troubles we are facing we can be comforted in knowing that the troubled times will come to an end and God will deliver us to a better, more fruitful time.

I share this not just to regurgitate memorized bible verses, but because I experience God strengthening me every day.

Just recently I had a day that was just filled with unfortunate events.  First, I was confronted by a woman that called me horrible things, and on my way home was in a car accident that resulted my car being totaled.

I won’t lie, I felt angry and overwhelmed, but I calmed myself by remembering that God is with me. Although he won’t always save me from the fire, he will help strengthen me and reassure me that I won’t get burnt.

Knowing this helps me to face the challenges and take the necessary action to get through the difficult time, and when it’s all over I can hear him telling me “See, I knew you could do it, just believe in yourself, and believe in me. I am always with you and will not fail you.”

You can hear him too, all you need to do is Stand Still, and Stand Strong in Faith! 

“Don’t be Afraid. STAND Firm, and you will see the deliverance the Lord will bring you today. The Lord will fight for you, you need only be still” Exodus 14:13-14

Leave a Reply

